Awards & Honors

Congratulations to the 2017 EPSP Award Winners!

Dr. Michael Church  (Department of Geography, The University of British Columbia, is the winner of the 2017 G.K. Gilbert Award in Surface Processes.

Dr. Isaac Larsen (Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, is the winner of the 2017 Luna B. Leopold Young Scientist Award, and he will present the Sharp Lecture at the 2017 AGU Fall Meeting.

Join us to recognize these outstanding scientists, and to listen to the Sharp Lecture, Thursday afternoon during the 2017 AGU Fall Meeting (followed immediately by our annual evening reception).


Click HERE for more information about our section awards, past awardees and how to nominate a candidate for next year.